Hi, my name is Henry Voß. I'm a software developer from Cologne, Germany.

Currently i got some spare time for freelance projects! Just send me an e-mail :)

Public projects

In my free-time, i am participating in some open-source projects. Currently, I am mainly using Java and Kotlin. I gathered some experiences with Go. Within my latest projects, I started using the spring-boot framework. My bachelor-term paper is about the performance optimization and scaling of a Microservice

List of public projects

  • Administration and implementation of, as well as content creation for all social media accounts of this organisation
  • Administration of my personal linux server at; Contains: multiple game-servers, mailserver, teamspeak-server and so on
  • An app which helps germany firefighter to learn the components of theire fire-engines. Currently available in both app stores. Link can be found here: The App is written with Flutter

Working History

  • 03.2022 - current: software engineer @ Ford-Werke GmbH
  • 03.2019 - 02.2022: software development @ mika:timimg GmbH
  • 08.2016 - 03.2019: software development as a student @ mika:timing GmbH
  • 06.2014 - 07.2016: working student markup / web-development @ Parfumerie Douglas

mika:timing GmbH

At mika:timing GmbH I am part of the Java development Team and also participate in other Projects. My daily doing is divided into the development of a restful-API for the mika:timing databases and other projects, like implementing a logging infrastructure using AWS "cloudformation" and administration of some services we use.

Within these projects, I participated from the beginning until the end. Tasks I worked on during projects are Architectural design, concept development, implementation, hosting and administration of the product.

Parfumerie Douglas

At Douglas, I was part of the front-end team. Within this team, I worked on the implementation of promotional material using HTML, CSS, and JS. Besides that, I participated in the development of the Douglas blog which used WordPress as a backend.


In my Free-time, I like to go bouldering, play video games and spend time with my friends and girlfriend. I also love traveling! From time to time, I start some side-projects. Also i am working voluntarily as a firefighter as well as for a local group of young people doing free-time activities for kids and youths called "Katholische Landjugendbewegung Hoffnungsthal-Forsbach".


created by